## Government of India MINISTRY OF CULTURE



## **TAGORE COMMEMORATION GRANT SCHEME-2010**

To celebrate the 150<sup>th</sup> Birth Anniversary of Rabindranath Tagore, the Ministry of Culture has launched a scheme, to be known as the "Tagore Commemoration Grant Scheme". The Scheme will assist and support the programmes related to the appropriate and befitting commemoration of the multifaceted genius of Rabindranath Tagore and his enduring contributions, nationally and internationally, to art and culture. They may, *inter alia*, be Lectures, Seminars, Workshops, Symposia, Cultural Shows, Literary Festivals, Exhibitions, Documentary Films, Audio-Video Presentations etc..

Not-for-Profit Organizations working for the promotion of art and culture and Universities (including University's Centres and Institutions, but not University Departments, schools or colleges) are eligible to apply for this Grant. Central Government assistance is limited to 75% of the total estimated cost of a proposal/programme, with a ceiling of Rs. 5 lakhs.

The Detailed Scheme as well as the Application Forms are available on the website of the Ministry of Culture <a href="www.indiaculture.nic.in">www.indiaculture.nic.in</a> All Organisations (excepting Universities and their Centres/Institutions) which apply under the Scheme will need to first sign up/ register with the NGO Partnership National Portal on <a href="http://ngo.india.gov.in">http://ngo.india.gov.in</a> before filing their applications.

Applications Forms downloaded from the website <a href="www.indiaculture.nic.in">www.indiaculture.nic.in</a> and duly filled in, may be submitted alongwith enclosures, addressed to the Convener of the relevant Zonal Tagore Commemoration Committee (ZTCC) whose jurisdiction is as follows:-

- 1. <u>Delhi Zone</u>: NCT of Delhi, NCR including Gurgaon, Noida, Faridabad and Ghaziabad.
- 2. East Zone: West Bengal, Orissa, Jharkhand, Bihar, Andaman & Nicobar Islands.
- 3. <u>North East Zone</u>: Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Sikkim, Tripura.

- 4. North Central Zone: Uttar Pradesh (except NCR), Uttarakhand, Chhattisgarh.
- 5. <u>North Zone</u>: Punjab, Haryana (except NCR), Jammu & Kashmir, Himachal Pradesh, Chandigarh.
- 6. <u>West Zone</u>: Rajasthan (except NCR), Gujarat, Dadra & Nagar Haveli, Daman & Diu.
- 7. South Central Zone: Madhaya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Goa.
- 8. <u>South Zone</u>: Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Puducherry, Lakshadweep.

The details are given in the Schedule appended to the Detailed Scheme available on the Ministry's website. The eight ZTCCs, having eminent cultural personalities and professions as Members, would examine each proposal in the light of eligibility criteria of the Scheme.

The Scheme shall remain open till May 2012. Only such applications that fulfill the criteria laid down under the Scheme would be taken up for consideration by the ZTCCs, whose decision would be final. Applications should be made at least 2 to 3 months before the proposed function, programme or event.

<u>Note:</u> Those Organisations which have already applied to the Ministry of Culture for the Commemoration will need to apply afresh in the prescribed manner indicated above.